About Us

In contradiction to many countries, Turkish legislation obliges MÜ-YAP to conduct anti-piracy and collecting activities jointly. Thus MÜ-YAP Works as the collecting society of the related right holder producers on one hand and as the society of Turkish music industry on the other hand.

The main decisive body of MU-YAP is the Assembly which takes place in every 2 years. The Assembly decides the rules for membership distribution and membership. It also elects the Board. The Board has 5 members including the Chairman. The organisation which is run by the General Secretary has 5 main departments, Licensing & Legal Affairs, International Relations&Research-Development, IT & Distribution Department, Anti-Piracy Department, and Accounting Department. There are 26 employees of MÜ-YAP.

CharimanBülent Seyhan Seyhan Music
Vice ChairmanDeniz ErdemAvrupa Music
General Coordinator Board MemberBülent FortaAda Music
Audit Board MemberMurat DoğanPasaj music
Board MemberSamsun DemirDoğan Music